Boeing Boeing Wins EODL, Heads to Theatre Ontario Festival

Maureen News Leave a Comment

Congratulations to the cast and crew of Boeing, Boeing who absolutely did a bang up amazing job at the EODL Festival in peterborough. Boeing, Boeing, this winter’s very funny and very successful dinner theatre, won Best Play and will be travelling to North Bay for the Theatre Ontario Festival held every year on the week before and during the Victoria Day weekend.

Congratulations to director Jim Finan and producer Beth Hunt, and to the actors Jamie Hunt, David Hoare, Helen Matthew, Kristy Bird, Jody Ledgerwood, and Anne Marie Bouthillette. Congratulations also to the crew, Kaye Torrie, Ken and Jody Forsyth, Jamie Finan, Ann Hancock, Tom Hall, Vince Edgar, Oliver Graf, Stella Graf, Joe and Diana Flynn, Mary Smith, Melissa Thornton, Muriel White and Ken MacDonald. A big thanks goes to the two crews of set builders that moved them into the theatre and out in one day and to Stevenson Cartage for the move. How much do we love our volunteers…………LOTS!

A packed house gave them a standing ovation. Bravo!!

Boeing, Boeing was selected for the EODL Festival after being adjudicated during its run at the Best Western Cobourg Inn and Convention Centre. Producer Beth Hunt and director Jim Finan, along with the cast and crew, were thrilled to take their production, brilliant set and all, “on the road” to Peterborough for this year’s full-length play festival. They are even more thrilled with the terrific success, winning five awards and three additional nominations. Now they are heading for North Bay, where Boeing Boeing will be presented at the St. Joseph-Scollard Hall Catholic Secondary School Auditorium on Thursday, May 19, at 7:30 p.m.

Boeing, Boeing received the following Awards: John L. Walley Award for Best Costuming – Jamie Finan
Deep River Players Award for Best Visual Presentation – Northumberland Players Boeing, Boeing
Leonard Beaulne Memorial Trophy for Best Actor in a Major Role – Jamie Hunt
Trentonian and Tri-County Award for Best Director – Jim Finan
Leslie M. Frost Award for Best Production – Northumberland Players Boeing Boeing

Also nominated – Margaret White Award for Acting Excellence – Jody Ledgerwood Margaret White Award for Acting Excellence – Anne-Marie Bouthillette; Bancroft Theatre Guild Award for Acting Excellence – David Hoare Leonard Beaulne Memorial Trophy Award for Best Actress in a Major role – Helen Pitt Matthew.

Tickets are already on sale. To order your tickets by mail, please download the Theatre Ontario Festival 2016 ticket order form (PDF)
Individual tickets are $24.00 – Festival Passes are all four shows at 96.00. Awards brunch tickets are $30.00. There are no group discounts for this event. Let the Box Office know you are with a Festival production when ordering tickets. Any crew member who wishes to see the show from the house on the evening of your production must have a ticket.

The Festival Hotel is: The Holiday Inn Express 1325 Seymour St., North Bay. The hotel has offered Festival participants a rate of $132.00 + taxes per night which includes a hot buffet breakfast. Please contact the hotel at 705-476-7700 to book your rooms for the Festival. Please quote Theatre Ontario Festival to get the Festival rate. The deadline for room bookings is April 26, 2016.
The Festival hashtag is #TOfest. We are invited to follow @TheatreOntario on Twitter and join the conversation. We are also invited to Like the Theatre Ontario Festival page on Facebook at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *